My personal photojournal.

Back from Chicago & Brief Hiatus (Girl & the Goat)

Sorry, to those that follow my followings, but when live gets mundane, my photography get a little uninspired. My work at Boca restaurant is tough and wonderfully motivational for my photography. When I first started shooting pictures, Boca was there to stalk and develop my picture awareness and imagination to push the boundaries of what I call my style. Then, they invited me on a trip to eat (avec, Girl & the Goat, Lula) and taste wine (Websters Wine Bar and a Kermit Lynch portfolio, what!?!) in Chicago. I wasn’t about to leave my camera, but, seeing life in another city, helped me see the life of Cincinnati that I wasn’t looking for. Look forward for more. Diversifying my blog, so more will be popping up soon. -W

The expo station at the Girl & the Goat in Chicago Sunday May 1, 2011. (C) Will Velarde

The tables are set for the next eight top at the Girl & the Goat in Chicago Sunday May 1, 2011. (C) Will Velarde

The staff of the Girl & the Goat in Chicago gets moving on a busy night Sunday May 1, 2011. (C) Will Velarde

A table for eight, gentleman? (C) Will Velarde

The dinning room is packed and as the second turn of a 2 1/2 hour wait approaches at the Girl & the Goat in Chicago Sunday May, 1 2011. (C) Will Velarde

The server takes a table's order at the Girl & the Goat in Chicago Sunday May 1 2011. (C) Will Velarde

The bar shelves and light at very ornate at the Girl & the Goat in Chicago, providing style and practical functionality Sunday May 1, 2011. (C) Will Velarde

A couple pose for a picture after dinner at the Girl and the Goat in Chicago SUnday May 1, 2011. (C) Will Velarde

Leave a comment